Start Musik The Cure performen „Disintegration“ im Sydney Opera House

The Cure performen „Disintegration“ im Sydney Opera House

Um 12:00 Uhr unserer Zeit beginnt der Livestream des The Cure Konzerts im Sydney Opera House. The Cure performen ihr Album „Disintegration“ anlässlich des 30. Geburtstags in Gänze!

Update: Das Konzert ist nach dem Livestream weiterhin als Video erhältlich.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Exclusive to Vivid LIVE, alternative British rock legends The Cure will bring their magisterial, slow-burn masterpiece Disintegration to the Opera House Concert Hall for five shows to mark the 30th anniversary of their career-defining epic. This is the world premiere of these 30th anniversary performances, and their only Australian engagement.

The Cure will perform Disintegration in full on 30 May 2019. The concert will commence at:
8pm AEST – Sydney, Melbourne
11am BST – London, Dublin, Lisbon
6am EDT – New York
3am PDT – Los Angeles

The live stream will be directed by British filmmaker Nick Wickham, a close collaborator of The Cure’s who is known for his work with Iggy Pop, Joe Cocker, Annie Lennox and Madonna. The stream will be available to view on-demand for a period of time after this date.

„Today marks 30 years since the release of the disintegration album – and we are very pleased to announce to Cure fans around the world that we will be global live streaming our final performance from the Sydney Opera House on 30th May, where we will be playing the album in its entirety – plus extras! – at Vivid LIVE. We look forward to celebrating the anniversary of this special album with you all…
…And remember: this album was mixed to be played loud… so turn it up!“
— Robert Smith, 2 May 2019.

Setlist:
B-Sides and Demos
Delirious Night
Fear of Ghosts
No Heart
Esten
2 Late
Out of Mind
Babble

Disintegration
Plainsong
Pictures of You
Closedown
Lovesong
Last Dance
Lullaby
Fascination Street
Prayers for Rain
The Same Deep Water as You
Disintegration
Homesick
Untitled

Encore
Burn
Three Imaginary Boys
Pirate Ships (Wendy Waldman cover)

Marchttps://www.testspiel.de
Marc hat Testspiel.de ins Leben gerufen und teilt hier seit 2005 seine Leidenschaft für Musik und das Internet.

Beliebt

Track des Tages: I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Timbaland Remix)

Timbaland hat einen Remix von Whitney Houstons Hit "I Wanna Dance With Somebody" veröffentlicht. ByteFM schreibt: Doch schon jetzt wirft der Song den Schatten einer...

Drosten und Wodarg- Die ganze Wahrheit

"Wir hatten eigentlich nur so einen dummen Witz beim Karneval gemacht..." Auch gut: die krassesten Thesen und Lügen (STRG_F) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YjsBaRQbGT4

Meanwhile in Amsterdam

Aus der Reihe "Menschenleere Städte nach dem Lockdown" begeben wir uns bei "Meanwhile in Amsterdam" auf einen Social Distance Walk durch das menschenleere Amsterdam. https://vimeo.com/400501788 (via...