StartMusikfDeluxe (formerly "The Family") "Gaslight"

fDeluxe (formerly „The Family“) „Gaslight“

After the comeback of The Time The Family is back as fDeluxe! 4 original members of The Family, one of the first bands to sign to Prince’s Paisley Park Records, have reunited as fDeluxe. St. Paul Peterson (The Time), Jellybean Johnson (The Time), Susannah Melvoin (Wendy & Lisa) and Eric Leeds (Madhouse, Prince & The Revolution) are fDeluxe.

The new CD Gaslight combines the essence of the original Family album along with the band“™s subsequent influences and diverse musical journeys.

1. Drummers And Healers
2. Over The Canyon
3. Gaslight
4. Beautiful You
5. At 8
6. The Vigil
7. Leeds Line
8. Lover
9. When You Go
10. Sanctified
11. Last House On The Block

2011 Grammy Winner Questlove of The Roots says their debut album is „one of the most unheralded funk records of all time“. (GQ Magazine)

Stream some new & old songs and remixes after the jump. 

Marc hat ins Leben gerufen und teilt hier seit 2005 seine Leidenschaft für Musik und das Internet.


Liebe Leser*innen und Fans, wir brauchen Eure Unterstützung! Hier erfahrt Ihr, wie Ihr uns unterstützen könnt.