StartMusikBBC 6 Mix: Massive Attack

BBC 6 Mix: Massive Attack

21 Jahre „Blue Lines“ von Massive Attack. Das ist Anlass genug um das 6 Mix der BBC zu übernehmen. Es gibt Musik von Pink Floyd, Kraftwerk, Flying Lotus, Burial, Björk, natürlich Massive Attack und vielen mehr. 2 Stunden lang. Host ist Gilles Peterson, der Mix stammt von Daddy G and 3G.

Der Massive Attack takeover von BBC 6 Mix ist verdammt gut und hat ordentlich Bass. Enjoy.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von Soundcloud zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Dance music pioneers Massive Attack take over 6 Music for an exclusive 6 Mix, playing a selection of their favourite music alongside tracks which influenced their seminal album Blue Lines.

One of the UK’s best known electronic acts, Massive Attack formed in Bristol in the mid-1980s, out of the ashes of hip-hop collective The Wild Bunch.

Their debut album Blue Lines was released in 1991 and is seen by many as a watershed moment in British dance music, fusing hip hop, soul & jazz with the smokey late night vocals from Tricky and Shara Nelson. The album became an instant classic, with its lead single Unfinished Sympathy regularly topping polls for the greatest British single of all time.

Since then the band have released four further albums, collaborating with everyone from Tracey Thorn to the late Terry Callier, via Sly & Robbie Elizabeth Frazer and Elbow’s Guy Garvey.

As they prepare to re-release a fully re-mastered and expanded edition of Blue Lines 21 years on, Daddy G and 3G take over the 6 Mix to play a selection of music which has inspired their unique sound, from Kraftwerk and Man Parrish to Flying Lotus and Daphni.

01. Pink Floyd – On The Run [Eagle Vision]
02. Kraftwerk – Musique Non-Stop [EMI]
03. Massive Attack & Mos Def – I Against I [Virgin]
04. Addison Groove – Savage Henry [50 Weapons]
05. Burial – South London Boroughs [Hyperdub]
06. Massive Attack – Angel (Remix) [Virgin]
07. Gang of Four – At Home He’s A Tourist
08. The Phenomenal Handclap Band – Baby [Truth and Soul Records]
09. Massive Attack – Karmacoma (Remix) [Virgin]
10. The Bug vs. The Rootsman – Killer (feat. He-Man) [Rephlex]
11. Khan – Tehran [Punch Drunk]
12. Man Parrish – Hip Hop Be Bop (Don’t Stop) [Polydor]
13. Flying Lotus – Unknown
14. Kanye West & Booka Shade – Monster Vs In White Rooms [Roc-A-Fella/Get Physical Music]
15. Jallanzo – Rockin‘ Reggae [Charmax Music]
16. Omar Perry – Boom Town [Makasound]
17. Hempolics – Serious [Reggae Roast Records]
18. Mr. Vegas – Mus Come A Road
19. DUB TERMINATOR – Give Praise (feat. Ras Stone) [Green Queen Music]
20. Jumpshot – Headstrong (Lion Dub Hood Refix) (feat. Jahda) [Hoodfamous Musi]
21. Rico Tubbs – Trap Muzik Sounds Better With You [Free Download]
22. Björk – Venus As A Boy (Parker Refix) [One Little Indian Ltd]
23. B. Dub – Kingdom
24. Isaac Hayes – Bumpy’s Lament
25. Eddie Harris – It’s Alright Now [Resist]
26. Unknown – McKay (Mr Benn Refix)
27. Glen Brown – No More Slavery (Atomic Edit) [Trojan]


Marc hat ins Leben gerufen und teilt hier seit 2005 seine Leidenschaft für Musik und das Internet.


Liebe Leser*innen und Fans, wir brauchen Eure Unterstützung! Hier erfahrt Ihr, wie Ihr uns unterstützen könnt.