Start Musik Download-Tipp: The Remix Project Mixtape

Download-Tipp: The Remix Project Mixtape


„The Remix Project“  ist eine live Reinterpration von klassischen Hip-Hop Tracks !

Okayplayer Snip:

Producer, The Apple Juice Kid, has done it again with another dope free project for y’all. You’ve been hearing his name left and right around these parts as of late. This time around AJK has put together an experimental live band named The Remix Project to put out this cover album/mixtape. The Remix Project is a North Carolina collective comprised of Apple Juice Kid on the Drums, Matt Brandau on the Bass, Brevan Hampden on Percussion, Mark Wells on Keys, Dana Chell on the Guitar/Samples, and DJ Merlin on the cuts. This project is a live reinterpretation by The Remix Project of classic songs from A Tribe Called Quest, Jay-Z, ODB, Talib Kweli, OutKast, The Foreign Exchange, Scarface, Black Sheep, Digable Planets, Elton John, and many more.

Die großartige Tracklist:
1. Tribe Called Quest- Electric Relaxation
2. Snoop Dogg- Drop It Like It’s Hot
3. Scarface- On My Block
4. Nore- Nothin
5. Jay Z- I Just Wanna Luv U
6. Punjabi MC- Beware of the Boys
7. Soho- Hot Music
8. Ol‘ Dirty Bastard- Got your Money
9. Talib Kweli- Get By
10. Outkast- Spottieottiedopalicious
11. Big Boi- The Way You Move
12. Ol Dirty Bastard- Shimmy Shimmy Ya
13. Black Sheep- Choice is Yours
14. Digable Planets- Rebirth of Slick
15. The Foreign Exchange- Sincere
16. Destiny’s Child- Girl
17. Elton John- Benny and the Jets
18. Outkast- Prototype
19. Missy Elliot- Get your Freak On
20. Missy Elliot- Work it
21. Amerie- One Thing
22. Beyonce- Crazy in Love