StartMusikDJ Shadow "The Less You Know, The Better" (Stream)

DJ Shadow „The Less You Know, The Better“ (Stream)

NPR streamt DJ Shadows neues Album „The Less You Know, The Better“ in voller Länge ein paar Tage vor dem offiziellem Release am kommenden Freitag.

On his latest album, The Less You Know, The Better, Josh Davis (a.k.a. DJ Shadow) continues to showcase his skills as a left-field hip-hop shaman and sample-loving weaver of gritty, mystic tales of the everyday. Recalling much of his early work, but with a refined slant, the new record has a thoughtfully sequenced beginning, middle and end. Think of The Less You Know, The Better „” out Oct. 4 „” as an epic film score without the film.

DJ Shadow is a sort of sonic Merlin: He’s known and revered for his buoyant beats, hypnotic loops and dark textural expanses, but he leads listeners to places where a nightlight, and even sunlight, can be glimpsed.

Highlights of the new record include collaborations with an impressive array of vocalists, including Yukimi Nagano of Little Dragon, Posdnuos of De La Soul, Tom Vek and Talib Kweli. But at the end of this star-strewn roller coaster, intensity and mellow introspection await.

DJ Shadow „The Less You Know, The Better“ Tracklist:
01. Back to Front (Circular Logic)
02. Border Crossing
03. Stay the Course feat. Posdnuos and Talib Kweli
04. I“™ve Been Trying
05. Sad and Lonely
06. Warning Call feat. Tom Ve
07. Tedium
08. Enemy Lines
09. Going Nowhere
10. Redeemed
11. Run for Your Life
12. Give Me Back the Nights
13. I Gotta Rokk
14. Scale It Back feat. Little Dragon
15. Circular Logic (Front to Back)
16. (Not So) Sad and Lonely

First Listen: DJ Shadow, ‚The Less You Know, The Better‘

Marc hat ins Leben gerufen und teilt hier seit 2005 seine Leidenschaft für Musik und das Internet.


Liebe Leser*innen und Fans, wir brauchen Eure Unterstützung! Hier erfahrt Ihr, wie Ihr uns unterstützen könnt.