Start Musik Jamie Lidell – „What A Shame“ vom neuen Album „Jamie Lidell“

Jamie Lidell – „What A Shame“ vom neuen Album „Jamie Lidell“

Yes, he’s back. Jamie Lidell veröffentlicht am 18. Februar sein selbstbetiteltes Album „Jamie Lidell“ auf Warp Records. Hier ist der erste sehr experimentierfreudige und elektronisch klingender Track „What A Shame“.

On ‚Jamie Lidell‘, the collaborations of 2010’s Compass are replaced with an approach that is pure and wholly Lidell – eleven tracks further proving his ability to upend expectations of the ways man and machine can make music together.

The self-produced album was committed to tape and mixed at Lidell’s newly built studio in his new home in Nashville, the latest stop on a restless journey that has seen him move from his birthplace in the heart of England, through the musical hotbeds of Berlin and New York.

„Jamie Lidell“ Tracklist:
1. I“™m Selfish
2. Big Love
3. What A Shame
4. Do Yourself a Faver
5. You Naked
6. why_ya_why
7. Blaming Something
8. You Know My Name
9. So Cold
10. Don“™t You Love Me
11. In Your Mind